August Airing Schedule

List of dramas and movies to air in the month of August. This list will be updated as more dates are announced.

Update: Some dramas have been added and others have been posponed

New August Dramas:

My Mr. Mermaid  (浪花一朵朵): starring Tang Song Yun, Xiong Dylan, etc. starts airing July 30th on Hunan at 10pm (side eyes Hunan who is using Princess Agents to promote this)

Rakshasa Sreet (镇魂街): starring Wang Jiro, An Yue Xi, Hou Minghao, etc. will start airing August 2nd on Youku

For My Love (我们的爱): starring Jin Dong, Tong Lei, etc. starts airing August 10th on Jiangsu TV. Daily broadcast.

A Chinese Odyssey (大话西游之爱你一万年): starring Huang Zitao, Yin Zheng, Du RuoXi, etc. starts airing (tentative August or September) Seems posponed

Xuan Yuan Sword: Han Cloud (軒轅劍外傳:漢之雲): starring Zhang Yunlong, Guan Xiaotong, etc. starts airing August 8th on Dragon TV at 10pm every Tuesday

The Negotiator (谈判官): starring YangMi, Huang Zitao, etc., etc. starts airing August 14th on Hunan TV. Postponed

The King’s Woman (秦时丽人明月心): starring Dilireba, Vin Zhang, etc. starts airing August 14th on  Zhejiang TV, Monday to Wednesday at 10 pm.

Wu Xin: The Monster Killer 2 ( 无心法师Ⅱ): starring Elvis Han, Chen Yao, Wang Yan Lin, etc. will start airing August 14th at 10 pm on Tencent and Sohu. Two episodes every Tuesday. 

Love Actually(人间至味是清欢 ): starring Joe Chen, Tong Da Wei, etc. starts airing August 15th at 8pm on Hunan (daily drama) The Negotiators was postponed and this drama took its time slot.


Head Above Water (浮出水面): starring Jin Dong, Han Yuqin, etc starts airing August 15th. (tentative)

Blind Date (盲约): starring Lu Yi, Jiang Xin, etc. starts airing August 15th (tentative)

Next Time, Together (下一站别离): starring Yu He Wi, Li Xiao Ran, etc. starts airing August 20th

Prince Coffee Lab (王子咖啡店) starring Xu Lu, Yang Le, etc. will start airing August 17 on Anhui TV


Let’s Shake It (颤抖吧!阿部): starring Zheng Yu Cheng, Ah Yue Xi, etc will start airing early August on Youku

Attack it, Lighting (进击吧,闪电 ): starring Jiang Jinfu, Chen Yaan, Feng Wenjuan, Hu Yuwei, etc. starts airing August 28th on Hunan at 10 pm. 

Nothing Gold Can Stay (那年花开月正圆): starring Sun Li, Chen Xiao, etc. starts airing August 30th 

I don’t really feel like watching any of these. For now, I think I will probably just watch The Eternal Love. I am curious about The King’s Woman, but I know it will be full of angst and I am angst out for the Summer.

20 thoughts on “August Airing Schedule

  1. i’m just excited for King’s Woman and Nothing Gold Can Stay :))) thanks for the update!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ONCE AGAIN, Tribes and Empire is no where to be found😩😩i guess Ill watch Tao’s dramas and Kings Woman but nothing seems exciting, weird since the years dramas have been AMAZING

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A less but still crazy month of drama! @.@
    Looking forward to King’s Woman and the interpreter 2! Adding on to my list of dramas to start (including Lost Love in Time and Advisors’ Alliance!)
    hahaha such a hectic summer.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The King’s Woman is probably only title I’ll give a try but I doubt I can manage it since I started Love Lost in Time and Princess Agents is still running. The rest of others seems less exited.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Damn how many dramas did Jin Dong film? Feels like he has a new one out each month. Also Rhakshasa Street has an anime out right? Anyone seen it? heard it was good. I watched King’s Avatar in anticipation for the drama whenever that’ll be, and I really enjoyed it.

    Like

    • That is how I felt about Jin Dong and he still has another drama that will come out this year. He is working hard.
      I have not seen the anime version of that one, but I did enjoy the King’s Avatar.

      Like

  6. Not super excited about any of these… Which is good, because school’s about to start again 😅

    Like

  7. I hope some of these come to dramafever… thanks!

    Like

  8. It’s been ages that I’ve seen Jiro Wang in any project, I might as well give Rakshasa Street a shot. I will definitely like to see For My Love just because Jin Dong stars in it and Blind Date starring Lu Yi and Jiang Xin. The others I pass on.

    Like

  9. Dont know…i have a line ups here of dramas to be watched…i have to see them first…

    Like

  10. isn’t the movie version of (…) peach blossoms also coming out in August? I guess this is mostly a ZLY fansite? (she’s awesome though) but maybe you could post series reviews/ more things related to other c-media/stars/dramas?

    Like

    • It is, I just decided to do only dramas this month.
      All the admins like ZLY so I understand why it feels that way. We do post general cent news and reviews of shows we watch.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Jin Dong is on tv all year around, I’m looking forward to his drama w/ Maggie Jiang.

    Like

  12. Just excited for Nothing Gold Can Stay but the poster for Next Time Together looks neat and I like Li Xiao Ran lol… didnt know Jin Dong has another drama airing in Aug! He is so popular nowadays 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

