Women’s Empowerment: Angelababy cosplay as superheros for Harper’s Bazaar

In the spirit of Wonder Women coming out this week, I wanted to celebrate the wonder power we all possess (a motherly love instinct). I believe that if us women/girls support each other, we can actually take over the world and see greater role models in dramas and movies to represent us all.

We fan girls gave so much love to our male crush and now it’s time to do the same for our gender so that the future is brighter for the next generation of girls growing up. Who says only men can be superheros?

Angelababy is a prime example. She recently came off a highly profitable project, General and Iportraying the super intelligent Ping Ting and saving the male lead several times. I can forgave the bad CGI, because the message of a strong female lead is all I care about and for that I applauded General and I. The male lead worship her like a god and she could go on with her life without him.

Another highly awaited project is “Princess Agents” starring Zhao Li Ying.  Yep, I’ll be giving my support… no doubt.

Angela on the cover


Sailor moon – “Angela’s Version”


The female version of wolverine


The new Batgirl


BTS Video of Angela Photo-shoot


Who says an actress’ career has to ends after motherhood?  


Source: Weibo, Sina, Harper’s Bazaar

6 thoughts on “Women’s Empowerment: Angelababy cosplay as superheros for Harper’s Bazaar

  1. Love the post! 😀 Totally agrees. Women are powerful when they support each other. When I was in my early teens, I was obsessed with fangirling over boys. Now, even if I still fangirl from time to time, I end up having a lot more girl crush who inspires me to be a better person. Either from a celebrity, an on-screen character, or a real woman in the workplace, I am always in awe at their determination to make the world a better place.
    Angelababy did a wonderful job in General and I and I honestly enjoyed her character a lot. There were many flaws in the drama, but the character itself was strong, smart and independent. I loved that about her and I hope to see more characters similar to this one.

    ps; I am waiting for the release of Princess Agents too 😉

    Liked by 4 people

  2. AGREE! I can forgive the drama PT saved so many lives and she gave it her all, I love that they’re bringing back the strong female characters. I remember we had so many back in the day but times changed. Really glad you posted this and AB looks GORGEOUS!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Can’t say much about General and I but I do hope that we will have more dramas with strong independent reliable women in the future too!! =D

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I liked the theme of this photoshoot, it was very creative.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Actually one of the reasons I really got into c-dramas because on balance, I find that there are stronger female characters than Hollywood movies even if they are fragile outwardly or super bitchy (aka palace shows). I, for one, do not consider Kerry’s character in Scandal to be a strong female character – put her in an imperial palace and she would be the first to perish! Being strong is not just having a successful career or being assertive to get what you want – to me, it means being true to yourself and having the emotional strength to weather through challenges in life and love.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ooops – posted too quickly. I wanted to finish to say – lovely photo shoot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

