January Airing Schedule

List of dramas and movies to air in the month of January. This list will be updated as more releases are announced

January Dramas:

General and I starring Wallace Chung and Angelababy will be released January 2nd with 63 episodes. Click here for the thread

Three Lives, Three Worlds starring Yang Mi and Mark Chao will be released January 30th with 58 episodes

Love & Life and Lie starring Chen Xiao and Zhou Dongyu will be released January 4th with 38 episodes

Pretty Li Huizhen starring Dilireba and Sheng Yilun will be released January 2nd with 36 episodes

The Journey starring Ma Ke, Fu Xingbo, and Zhou Yutong will be released on January 16th. Not sure how many episodes yet

Be With You starring Wilber Pan, Xu Lu, and Denny Huang will be released on January 2nd with 44 episodes

The Guardian of Beauty starring Zhang Yi and Li Xiao Lu will be released on January 1st with 50 episodes.

The Legend of Condor Heroes 2017 version starring William Yang Xuwen and Li Yitong will be released on January 9th.  

The Glory of Tang Dynasty starring Jing Tian, Ren Jia Lun, and Wan Qian will be released on January 29th with 60 episodes.

704_2107465_882085

 

January Movies:

Most of the movies will be released on the 28th of January for Chinese New Year. (At least the interesting ones =D)

Click here for the list

 

14 thoughts on “January Airing Schedule

  1. Let’s take a moment to APPRECIATE the PERFECTION THAT IS MA KE 🙂 *swoon* okay, I’m super excited about all these dramas and happy to see Wilber in a drama (haven’t seen him in a while). Sidenote: Do you know when/if Tribes and Empire starts?? It’s been 100 yrs and nothing!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks! Have never really watched Wallace Chung in anything before so will give General and I a try. Will also check out Pretty Lihuizhen and Love, Life and Lie for my rom-com fix – I miss My Amazing Boyfriend !

    Like

    • Wow! you’re gonna be busy this month! Plz come back and let me know which one is worth watching. hahah I always count on first impressions to decide. =D

      Like

  3. Hehe, I was looking for a list like this 😀 Not sure what I want to watch though…sigh ><

    Like

  4. OMG wayyyyyyy too much good shows coming up! I started watching General and I and loved the visual. I am not in the story enough, but I think I will watch some tonight before classes start tomorrow haha
    Super excited for Love&Life&Lie, 3Worlds, Journey, LOCH and that Tang dynasty drama. OMG, but I probably won’t have time to watch everything 😥

    Like

    • Lol. That’s like 2/3 of the list. Good thing about drama is that they don’t run away. You can watch once you’re on break. hahah

      Like

  5. Lol idek Guo Jing in Legend of Condor Heroes is played by Qin Long in Chusen. Lol we should have thread for Legend of Condor Heroes, the theme and some of the old cast of the 80s version is used in the new one. Brings back memories lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • huh. I didn’t even notice. hahah. You’ve piqued my interest. I’ll see if I can start one that drama. No promises tho. =D

      Like

Leave a Reply

