[Anticipation Post] The Princess Weiyoung

Princess Weiyoung starring Tiffany Tan Yan, Luo Jin, and Vanness Wu will be released November 11th.

The story takes place in the Northern Wei Dynasty where it was obliterated one night leaving behind the kindhearted Princess Feng Xin Er as an orphan. Although she escapes death, she accidentally enters her enemy’s territory and she assumes the identity of Li Wei Yang, the daughter of a tutor. She suffers many hardships but eventually utilises her wisdom and sense of justice to become a powerful woman as well as gaining a beautiful romance.

Tiffany Tang Yan as Princess Feng Xin Er.

Luo Jin as Tuoba Jun. The grandson of the king. A young and carefree boy who is the favorite of the king.

Vanness Wu as Tuoba Yu. A dark and cold person who dream of being the king.

Two shorts trailer

And a long one.

The drama looks so pretty even with all the fighting and suspense. So colorful! I think this is the only drama I’m looking forward to that is coming out in November. So I hope it won’t disappoint.  Surprised to see Vanness here. I haven’t seen him since his days as F4 and now he’s back as the dark and cold hearted Tuoba Yu. Hm.


 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “[Anticipation Post] The Princess Weiyoung

  1. Have only seen Luo Jin in Cosmetology High so will be keen to at least watch a few episodes to see if he chemistry with Tang Yan. Have yet to enjoy any Tang Yan dramas where she is the main lead as I feel she is the same in all despite the characters! Hopefully this will be a breakthrough for her.

    Definitely excited for Advisors Alliance !! Wu Xiubo! Liu Tao! Zhang Tian Lin!

    Like

    • Hahah. I actually haven’t seen any of Tan Yan’s dramas at all. But the story line looks interesting enough for me to follow bits of it.
      Definitely much more excited for advisors alliance!!! Wuxibao+liutao = must watch!!! I just hope she has more screen time here than in nirvana and legend of miyue.

      Like

  2. He could be a terrible prince, murdering the whole court, and I would still have to vote for Vanness. Let’s hope the heroine has a little bit of romancing the Wu, please, even if it is fake.

    Like

  3. The trailer for The Advisors’ Alliance looks epic! Also looking forward to Princess Weiyoung XD

    Like

  4. quote Surprised to see Vanness here. I haven’t seen him since his days as F4 and now he’s back as the dark and cold hearted Tuoba Yu. End quote

    Don’t tell me you missed Autumn’s Concerto worth seeing more then once and material Queen althou that was NOT my cup of tea among some other stuff he has done since the F4 days

    Like

    • Eeek. Don’t shoot me But I haven’t. Hahah I tried Autumn concerto when I was still obsessed with vanness but I couldn’t get myself to finish it. (maybe because of the sad story line? I Forgot) after that I left c-drama entirely and just came back recently. But yup this will probably be the first thing I watch with him since meteor garden! Hehehe =D

      Like

  5. Pingback: November Airing Schedule | Cnewsdevotee

  6. When can or how can I watch Episodes 51-54?

    Like

Leave a Reply

